Product Image

North Dakota: Counties - Towns & People Part 1

No ratings
0 reviews
  • Part Number: JG5
  • Author: Joseph Gavett
  • Vendor: SWP

By Joseph Gavett

In Minot native Joseph Gavett’s fourth book about his home state, he profiles the many small towns across North Dakota. 
North Dakota Counties – Towns & People Part I, takes a look back in time to the early days of North Dakota and shares the stories of 18 North Dakota counties. The profile of each county focuses on at least two towns and the people who helped settle the area.
This is the first in a series of three books where Gavett shares the early history of the counties, towns and people of North Dakota. This book features the counties of Barnes, Cass, Cavalier, Dickey, Foster, Grand Forks, Griggs, LaMoure, Nelson, Pembina, Ramsey, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele, Towner, Traill and Walsh. It also includes an extensive index.
401 pages. Softcover. $19.95
  • Customer Reviews
  • Write a Review

You can also download our order form and mail it in.  Download Order Form